New Moon in Gemini

Short Version

New Moon in Gemini! The Sun, Moon, and Mercury will rise and set at about the same time for the next 3 days. The

Kagaya's "Silvermoon©"

conjunction of three planets in Mercury means that creative juices are flowing! The New Moon means “new beginnings.” So if you feel like you stepped into the future this weekend it is because you have just departed. Over the next few days, communication will be easier. So if you have something to say to anyone, say it now! This is especially a good weekend for Leo, Aries, Libra, Aquarius, Gemini, and Virgo. Don’t forget to make a wish for growth and change.

Epic Version

Do you feel your brain a buzzin? Do you feel your creative juices stirring? That is just the beginning of the effects of the New Moon in Gemini! Yes ladies and gentleman, our favorite twins Castor and Pollux (AKA the Gemini Twins) are conducting an orchestra of inspiration that is resonating within the heart of everyone. The New moon is a time when the sun and the moon are in conjunction. Conjunction simply means that they are aligned with each other in a straight light on the eastern side of Earth. During new moons, the sun and the moon rise at the same time. Think of  two graceful singers or two graceful dancers performing harmoniously and you have a perfect description of what a conjunction means in astrology.

The Gemini Glyph is the ROman Numeral II: It means the pillars of knowledge!

So currently the sun, moon and mercury (Gemini’s ruling planet) are in conjunction of the ecliptic of the earth.

Gemini Twins: Castor and Pollux

The ecliptic is just the path that the sun appears to take in the sky from the perspective of us people standing on earth. As the sun appears to travels this path around the earth it visits all of the constellations of the zodiac. When the sun starts its journey on roughly March 21 of every year, it runs into these 12 zodiac signs and visits each one for 30 days. The first “sun-sign” visited is Aries, starting on the first day of spring. This is the first tropical point of the zodiac know as the Equator. The Equator is located  at Zero degrees Latitude on your world map or earth globe. As the earth rotates once on its axis, in the Northern Hemisphere, the days begin to get a little longer with the passing of each 24 hours until the sun reaches its highest point in the sky at noon (It is called a Zenith).

The other line that divides the earth is called the “Prime Meridian” and it is a political line that was established over a

hundred years ago. When the sun travels as far north as it can in the northern hemisphere it is called the first day of summer. The longest day of the year in the northern hemisphere is called the Summer Solstice. By the time the sun has traveled to the summer point called the Tropic of Cancer, he has visited 30 days each with: Aries, Taurus, and Gemini. Aries, Taurus and Gemini are the 3 signs that symbolize the spring. They are also all considered to be different flavors of spring.

Aries represents the action, fire, and initiation portion of spring because it is the CARDINAL sign that starts spring. The sunlight marches across the earth bringing us longer days.  Earth begins to start the rejuvenation and growth cycle in nature.

Taurus represents the height or the middle of spring  and is represented by the stable force of rains, sunlight and the budding and growth of flowers and plants.  This is where we set down roots and actions become intensified, sustained, and supported. Venus ruled Taurus influences the pollinated flowers, green grass, and lush waterfalls and mountains.

Mercury: The Messenger of the Gods. Assoicated with Speed, Commerce, Communications, Education and the Mind!

Gemini represents the versatile, dynamic wizardry of the mutable signs in the spring quadrant. The mutable part of the cycle is where the emphasis is to prepare for the upcoming season. The perfume of flowers and fresh fruit is alive in the air as the days get longer and longer. All of springs beauty and action are symbolic of Gemini’s adaptive, communicative, and  creative influence; these are the characteristics that keep Cardinal forces and Fixed forces in equilibrium. After harmony is reached by the collaboration of Aries, Taurus and Gemini,  the next cycle begins with initiator of the summer season, Cancer.

The longest day of the year is on the first day of Summer. On this day,  the sun is knocking on the door of Cancer’s looking for the summer pool party. After all, t he sun is the guest of honor. The sun is at the farthest point from the equator at a 90 degree angle while the earth is tilted at Tropic of Cancer (23.5º North) degrees away from the sun. So it is summer for us in the Northern Hemisphere and winter for everyone in the Southern Hemisphere.

The Sun changes direction from our perspective on earth and begins to move south again towards the equator, visiting each

Cancer: Cardinal Water Sign That Rules the 4th House!

of the Zodiac signs for 30 days a piece. The Sun parties through the summer with Cancer (Cardinal), Leo (Fixed) and Virgo (Mutable) encouraging interpersonal communications, physical activity and creativity.

The next Cardinal Point is Libra. This is the autumnal equinox (equal day and night). Just like spring, the sun is directly above the equator. After Libra does its cosmic balancing act, Unless you are at the equator, (Zero Degrees Latitude) the days begin to become shorter than the nights. The sun continues it southerly descent through Libra, Scorpius and Sagittarius, repeating the same sequence of Cardinal, Fixed and Mutable signs of the ecliptic until it goes as far south as it can go to the Tropic of Capricorn (23.5º South). This is usually the 21st day of December. The way we determine when Capricorn starts is when the Apparent movement of the sun has stopped.

Capricorn Transit

It usually sits at this point for 3 days and then begins the journey towards Spring again on December 25th. It is no wonder many different cultures like the Egyptians, Mayans, and Hopi have monuments that align with the solstices. Finally, the sun symbolically fights its way through the dead of winter in the northern hemisphere. The Sun visits Capricorn (Cardinal), Aquarius (Fixed), and Pisces (Mutable) spending 30 days with each of these high climbing wise souls. Since in Astrology Pisces is a Mutable sign and a water sign it is considered the opposite of Aries which is a Cardinal and a fire sign. Pisces is literally (Mutable) water of (elemental) water and Aries is (Cardinal) fire of (elemental) fire. So look at it as Aries symbolically  has to be such a fiery initial point (cardinal) that the energy can be sustained through all of the signs of the zodiac while Pisces has to be so adaptive and balancing (Mutable) that it prepares that energy to be used all over again by Aries.

Agent 64's Astrolosophy


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

UA-52692484-1 Google+